Minisymposia 4



Math-in awards 

In this minisymposia the math-in awards will be awarded and presented.

These awards, for MSc thesis, will recognize the contributions of the candidates attending to the novelty of the project, the technology generated in their work, the development and use of new mathematical tools, as well as the benefits obtained by the company.

Chairman: Ángel Rivero, Repsol Technology Labs


Alfredo Ríos Alborés

"Single particle models for the numerical simulation of lithium-ion cells"

Carlos Coroas Fombella

"Modelling and numerical simulation of the quenching heat treatment. Application to the industrial quenching of automotive spindles."